Tiny Little Things

busy mockingbird

I don’t always head to the craft store with specific things in mind…but sometimes things jump out at me, and what can I do?  I have to catch ’em.

Recently, I was inspired by these tiny cameos by Mab Graves and on my next visit to the craft store, I wandered into the jewelry section–which is fairly unfamiliar territory for me–looking for something that I could maybe draw on or paint on or….oh I dunno.  I was just looking.

And then these little porcelain blanks jumped out at me, and landed right into my shopping basket.  Along with them, some little necklace chains (which is what I had REALLY gone there for in the first place), and wouldn’t it be cool if they each had a charm??  And you’d HAVE to seal them in jewelry resin, right?  And before I knew it, my little basket was full of tiny pieces…

View original post 260 more words

Leave a Reply

