My Valentines Playlist

1. George Michael – Faith

“yeah you got to have faith faith faith”-  George Michael

I heard this from my favorite series of all time The Goldbergs SO2E08 and I thought it was an awesome song! So the Lyrics got stuck in my head and brought me an idea to make this post pffff yah!

2. Michael Jackson – The Way You Make Me Feel

“You knock me off my feet baby”- Michael Jackson

This is my Jam! Oki, Oki, I say this to  every song in the world but listening to  either Michael Jackson/Janet Jackson/Madonna OMFG punch me,  I mean it punch me.  They are the greatest artist ever created by music genesis, I mean without them one could not call pop : Pop ! I mean looking at the music created today I would rather go back to the 80’s and 90’s!  But,  back to this song ..every time I hear Michael Jackson I rock, move and get goosebumps(Yes the way you make me feel)!

.You will be missed Michael Jackson AKA King of Pop.

3. Whitney Houston – I Wanna Dance With Somebody

“And I will always Love you” yes you – Whitney Houston and I mean all of us would agree she is de the best, no kidding though. Without music this beautiful and wonderful with a beautiful woman like Whitney Houston I would say music would not have a meaning anymore. I love this song cause one the singer makes you want to listen for more and two cause everybody or somebody out there needs someone this Valentines to comfort them with some love. So I guess it is perfect?

. You will be missed Whitney Huston

4. Cyndi Lauper – Girls Just Want To Have Fun (Official Video)

This is dedicated to dem  Ladies out there yep.. you..you..you and you reading this…you too man.. I knew this song when I first started listening to Missy Eliot and um,  she was the one and only SUPERSTAR! Cyndi Lauper her song! HER SONG! I swear it was that time of the day when your teacher or parent told you to do the lamest thing ever and your all like “nah, I ain’t gonna do it but girls wanna have fu-n!” ahahahah

5. Spice Girls – Wannabe

This is the song! Thats all I got to say,  I don’t want to repeat myself! This is the song I sing with my girls and it is the perfect song to sing at a night out or what we call “a slumber party”

6. Backstreet Boys – I Want It That Way

This reminds me of New york and all my friends … old memories I can say..just a song I listen to when I need some memory or I just got bored waiting for the next Ellen show to be uploaded legally! . ..friends …oki …Zulissa, Lisa! I remember all of the good times I think there was a girl named Amani idk….

7. Britney Spears – Hit Me Baby One More Time

After listening to this song Birtney Spears was my idol .. She is still deeep in my heart but idk how deep! But this was the song for every couple out there!

8. P!nk – Funhouse

No ways! I loved this song and Pink was the Jam! all I got so say…..

9. Gwen Stefani – Hollaback Girl

Why this song on Valentines day? I thought it was all about love? well not for me really .. I am a teen who only loves one thing Music,Dance,Family, Movies (HORROR ESPECIALLY) and Beyonce ..no kidding really! ..You see how I capitalized all those things that I love so much! Thats how much I love them even though I said one but bahhhhh…

10. The Black Eyed Peas – My Humps

OH! This song goes to my hit list cause it was the one! I mean who miss some Black Eyed Peas .. I know I do!!

Song of the Year: 

 Beyoncé – Single Ladies (Put a Ring on It)

Even though dreaming of meeting her like any other human wants to, I still dare not to cause it would destroy  my code! This song has been picked as a silver cause some of us singles out there need a ring on it! OKI, that didn’t make sense but I guess you all understand .. BUT …..

XOXOXOXOXOOXOX graysbygrace

* Happy New Year!


Like if you have sang any of these songs in the bathroom

 

 

Leave a Reply

