xxx My clipboard xxx

My clipboard

Rose decal
lampsplus.com

“There is no way that I am going to ignore this!”, saying after reading an article on yahoo. Now you might ask, you read yahoo? Yes I read Yahoo and NO thats not the only source I use. I am crazy when it comes to searching an answer and finding out if it is true or not. Seriously, I can sit on the computer for 4 hours reading different blogs, online magazines,browsing images,online t.v and watching out for competitions because thats the funniest thing about my life. Now, I thank yahoo for the great updates especially when I am sitting in class listening to the teacher speaking, with my computer open (borrrrrring days). Hey Genieo, your awesome too, I love looking again at the websites that I mostly view and which are always at the top left corner of my computer screen (Perfect day). I don’t let go of things that I find out which I ask questions about. I make sure I list them on my “omg don’t forget!” list.
 I never told you what my topic is about but I a gave you simple images (clue? maybe? maybe not?). I am talking about “the no makeup trend” on fashion week which happened in paris. Now I have seen it sweep away because of the “special models” (winking)  appearing on the runway. Day after day, non stop talk on their trends but this one really had me to ask, “why? why? is it so amazing?”(I don’t know how long has it been in the industry but sure never have I seen it on the streets..time to play some makeup games) I guess Karl Lagerfeld answered me, with one of his best quotes after looking for them to place in my art journal(I want to cry).“I don’t like standard beauty there is no beauty without strangeness,” – Karl Lagerfeld …So whats the plan? Here I am sitting around watching “Sin City A dame to kill for ” over and over for my art journal. I Can’t come up with any heels to sketch or ideas with all this going on  in my head (Homework, Art, Art, NO, NO, essay,blog,heels,topics,idea,NO,NO). I guess sandals with socks and biker boats are taking over (It’s crazy).  How many people in my school have I seen with biker boats?..To tell you the truth I was so planning to wear them before but I laughed out because they were hilarious the first time I saw them until I began to sketch heels. Oh my, I forgot to mention of the pump ankle boats (they have various names, shapes) which is also … I got nothing to say! But Who makes boats with heels that high (they are not high but..) and talk about the converse! who does that?…. It’s amazing and beautiful. The sad thing is, here I was hunting down  the pair of shoes and at last people slowly started wearing them ( I want to wake up now). By now you might guess that I love wearing trends before anybody does!! I also find people who always seem to ask “Where did you buy this?”, “How did you get this?”, copy cats. I mean buying something that another person has with the exceptions of not wearing differently brings out a not “you”. Now, I am not saying,” hey there is a cool jacket that my friend wore or I saw a pair of  funky online shoes”, don’t buy it. No, but it is changing it  and making it ” you” that matters. Most things don’t always seem to apply/ look good on certain people which is strange because we attempt to wear them anyways and sometimes we over do it (Lets change it baby).  By Creating a style  that will inspire someone especially when they ask “where did  you buy this?” makes you look cooler and “you”.  Style can actually tell a persons personality and if you want to know more about a person look at what they wear. I feel the next time, “the next time” in my school when there is a dress down day, it is the no makeup trend.
Mark my words!!! What do you think about the New trend that showed up during the Paris fashion week?

Greetings Vin†age U†opia Girl


“sweatpants are a sign of defeat. You lost control of your life, so you bought some sweatpants”- Karl Lagerfeld
Tagged , , ,

One thought on “xxx My clipboard xxx

  1. xxx says:

    I’m not tҺat much of a internet reader to be honest but
    your sites really nice, keep it up! I’ll go ahead and booƙmark your site to come Ьack lɑter on. Аll the best

    Like

Leave a Reply

